spirits, bandits, and ghosts – draining the world of possibility

their goal was to slowly sap all the possibilities from the world, so that eventually they would be the only possibility that remained
Standard

I was part of a team who’s job it was to combat evil forces. Also, I may have been Will Smith’s son. We were on a mission to find the components/ingredients to something that would allow us to do this. We were often intercepted by our enemies. They were:

1. A mercenary leader who had seized control of the military. I remember being a captive in his command centre, his doing that villain’s thing of talking to me before he has me executed, either to gloat, interrogate, or what have you. I did not want to be executed but I was mostly afraid that I would panic and go down in an undignified manner. Fortunately a deus ex machina – which I half expected – arrived in the form of sea giants attacking the armada.

2. A group of bandits living in the woods. I don’t remember what their deal was, but they had us surrounded and the leader asked us to put our hands on this branch so they could take us prisoner. Pretty sure he was just going to hit us on the back of the head.

3. A collective of large hovering eye creatures, sort of like manta rays with a big eye in the middle. I believe they were at the centre of this whole quest we were on, that we were building a machine or weapon to destroy them or end their influence on earth. They don’t have any comprehension of humanity, we seem largely beneath their notice until we become a hindrance to them. I remember observing them from the roof of a very narrow but tall skyscraper. I remember exploring graveyards and they would resurrect strange spirits to hinder my progress. I believe their goal was to slowly sap all the possibilities from the world, so that eventually they would be the only possibility that remained.

I believe their goal was to slowly sap all the possibilities from the world, so that eventually they would be the only possibility that remained.

Leave a Reply

