communist vampires

Dracula is a spooky guy, but the capitalists fear him more. Let's feed our children to him for a greater Mother Russia!
Standard

Had a dream I was a vampire hunter, and I was part of a trio of people who was in the vampire hunting racket. We were tracking down some and figured this one Dracula-type spooky guy was headed into this random house in a city. In fact it resembled the house near High Park I used to live in. Anticipating all kinds of dark spooky stuff, wall to wall coffins stuffed with all kinds of sleeping monstrosities, plus spiderwebs, we spent a few moments outside to steel ourselves for the task at hand. While out there we met some superheroes who were in the middle of fighting some communists (it was the early 80s). I briefly thought of asking them to join us because one of them was either a robot or in some sort of metal armor, and the other had stretch powers, so I figured those would be useful abilities to use against vampires. I didn’t however because I figured we were just part of different scenes and would not mesh. Plus they would probably only be interested if it was communist vampires we were facing, and I had no idea what the political inclination of these bloodsuckers was.

When I got inside, I found that it was indeed our old house, but the floor plan was totally different. All our old stuff we left behind was there. Oddly nobody had moved in since. I kept getting anxious – on one hand, what if we’ve been paying rent this whole time and this is why the place hasn’t been re-inhabited? On the other, if we haven’t been paying rent then we are trespassing. I found a nutcracker in my old room, one from Germany, and was glad I came back for it. In MH’s room there were about 3 sewing machines and all kinds of other furniture. Even though MH moved out ages before the rest of us did.

Not a single vampire.

Leave a Reply

