Shaolin monk and some Chinese weirdos trying to steal all my grass

Standard

A Shaolin monk looking guy shows up at the door in ratty clothes with what seemed to be a family of Chinese weirdos. These guys kept trying to communicate nonverbally what they wanted, which was apparently the grass in the front yard. So I said fine, you can have the grass, and started leading them down when one of them needed to use the washroom. He ran down the hall to use it and I got worried he’d be stealing stuff, but it was just the washroom so whatever.

Anyway, we go downstairs and out front and they start pulling up the grass. I start worrying that our landlady NK will get pissed off. I sort of let them pick it all anyway.

Next I’m in a bus on a field trip to a summer park. Among the students are a friend of mine from T-school (an international private school I went to), JB and his sister CB. Haven’t thought of them for years.

My voice recorder contains an account of “being rendered like cartoon characters, Archie meets Scott Pilgrim”, of which I have no recollection.

Leave a Reply

